Tuesday, 5/1/2018
  • Tue 5/1/18 - Sun 9/30/18 Front Desk Ambassador

    Tue, May 1 to Sun, September 30

    Unlimited slots remaining

    703 NW Green Oaks Blvd. Arlington, TX 76006

    Are you interested in environmental education, conservation or recreation? If so, sign up to be a volunteer front desk ambassador. Welcome patrons, provide information about the science center and its programming and assist customers in the Acorn Gift Shop! This is a once a week commitment (4-hr shift each week) for a minimum of six months! It's a great way to meet new people and gain experience! 

    More
  • Tue 5/1/18 - Fri 11/30/18 Animal Care

    Tue, May 1 to Fri, November 30

    Unlimited slots remaining

    703 NW Green Oaks Blvd. Arlington TX 76006

    Are you interested in gaining experience in the areas of Wildlife Management, Zoology, Veterinary Sciences, Animal Husbandry, Biology, Wildlife Conservation or Rehabilitation? If so, we invite you to sign up to be an animal care volunteer. This is a once a week commitment (1-3 hr shift each week) for a minimum of six months!

    More
Friday, 9/7/2018
  • Fri, September 7 2 PM - 4 PM (2 hours)

    5 slots remaining

    703 NW Green Oaks Blvd. Arlington TX 76006

    Join us at this W.A.T.E.R. Festival set-up event to help River Legacy prepare for the big event on Saturday! This event will include the set-up of tables, chairs, supplies and much more! 

Saturday, 9/8/2018
  • 9:00 AM Water Festival

    Sat, September 8 9 AM - 3 PM (6 hours)

    17 slots remaining

    703 NW Green Oaks Blvd

    Celebrate the wonderful resource of water with a variety of family-friendly activities, crafts and demonstrations at this water science fair at River Legacy Living Science Center. 

    More
Sunday, 9/30/2018
  • Sun, September 30 2:30 PM - 6 PM (3.5 hours)

    25 slots remaining

    703 NW Green Oaks Blvd Arlington, TX 76006

    Assist with counting, sorting, repairing and setting up equipment for After Dark in the Park! Please come prepared to work outside.